Evelyn Doane - William Raveis Real Estate - Cape Cod

Shopping in Chatham

You are in for a treat!  Chatham has one of the most attractive downtown areas in New England for spending time browsing in our charming shops.  Most of this expedition would be smart to take on foot as it is only about a mile total in length.  There are several large parking lots…with free parking!...and two public restrooms.

Candy Manor at 484 Main Street…508-945-0825… info@candymanor.com could be an enticing first shop with its intoxicating aromas!  See fudge being made in the huge copper pot in the window.  Many types of gourmet chocolates are handmade here as well...of course..as salt water taffy.  They are happy to ship these delights too.

Galleries

Chatham Glass at 758 Main Street  508-945-5547  www.chathamglass.com is a must see!  Watch the glassblower at work making award winning pieces of art.  There are also rugs and antiquities from the Orient for sale.

Artful Hand  459 Main Street  508-945-5861  www.artfulhandgallery.com

Bartholomew Gallery  511 Main Street …508-945-3111        info@chathamartandjewelry.com

Blue Water Fish Rubbing  505 Main Street  508-945-7616
Another “must see”!  Jenny has revived an ancient Japanese tradition and creates wearable art with the feeling of the sea using locally caught “critters” for her rubbings.

Hearle Gallery  488 Main Street  508-945-2406  info@thehearlegallery.com
Talented artist Debbie Hearle’s works as well as other respected artists are featured.

Munson Gallery  880 Main Street  508-945-2888  In business for fifty years now, well known artists are featured in this charming converted barn.

Struna Galleries   458 Main Street  508-945-5713  www.strunagalleries.com

Wynne/Falconer Gallery    429 Main Street  508-945-2867  www.wynne-falconergallery.com   Another Chatham institution.  Exceptional work from well known artists.  Openings at least once a month during the season.

 

Jewelry

Chatham Jewelers   532 Main Street  508-945-0690  www.chathamgems.com   In business in the same family for over fifty years, this is the ultimate place to find fine jewelry by well known makers.

Forest Beach Design  436 Main Street  508-945-7334  www.capecodcharms.com  Very special designs from the Cape made by these talented people in sterling silver as well as gold.

Mark August   490 Main Street  508-945-9600  www.markaugust.com  A lovely collection of gifts and jewelry.

 

Clothing and Accessories

Chatham Beach Dog   416 Main Street  508-945-3395  Something for your best friend as well as for you!

Chatham T Co/Marge’s Place   583-585 Main Street  508-945-5292

Children’s Shop  515 Main Street  508-945-0234  An institution in Chatham for fifty years and a grandmother’s delight!

Fran Johnston   400 Main Street   508-945-9300   www.franjohnstonchatham.com  Upscale clothes for women and children. 

In the Pink   483 Main Street   508-348-0106   www.inthepinkonline.com  What would summer be without the Lily Pulitzer outfits?  Here is the source!

Island Pursuit   482 Main Street  508-945-3525  www.islandpursuit.com  Casual vacation wear for men and women.

Midsummer Nights   443 Main Street   508-945-5562  Very tasteful, upscale items for your lady and your home.

Pentimento   584 Main Street   508-945-0178  An eclectic collection of fashions.

Puritan of Cape Cod   573 Main Street   508-945-0326   www.puritancapecod.com  A Cape Cod tradition with quality clothes for men and women.

Shoe Salon   521 Main Street   508-945-0292   A delight for the shoe fanatic!  Top quality brands and the sought after Jack Rogers line to go with that Lily dress!

Song of Ireland   2570 Main Street   508-432-9321  www.songofirelandcapecod.com    Hand knit Irish sweaters and many other items from Eire.

Suitsyou Swimwear   4 Seaview Street   508-945-1617   Lots and lots of bathing suits.

Sundance Clothing   497 Main Street   508-945-5096  Nice inventory of clothing for the girls.

Violets   486 Main Street  508-945-4054   A most interesting and attractive collection of dresses for today.

White Marlie Design   459A Main Street   508-945-0877   www.whitemarlie.com  Great informal togs designed by a local couple.

 

Gifts and Novelties

Ben Franklin   631 Main Street   508-945-0655   The kids will love looking around at this five and ten reminiscent of the past!

Chatham Pottery   2058 Main Street   508-430-4747   www.chathampottery.com     Bring home some memories of Chatham with this great collection of pottery resplendent with sailboats or hydrangeas as well as other Cape related designs.  Great website where you can order and they will ship.

Claire Murray  470 Main Street   508-348-0448  www.clairemurray.com  All kinds of Cape Cod related hand hooked rugs and other items.

Crooked Fence   593 Main Street   508-945-4622   www.crookedfence.com 

Doli Llama   612 Main Street   508-945-3593  www.dolillama.com

Mayflower Shop   475 Main Street   508-945-0065   www.themayflowershop.com   In a charming historic building, there are many tasteful gifts as well as the daily papers from a variety of places.

Monomoy Salvage   1134 Main Street   508-945-6055   www.monomoysalvage.com  A fascinating collection of items for the home.

Yankee Ingenuity   525 Main Street   508-945-1288   www.yankee-ingenuity.com   You will spend some time looking at the myriad of different items in such good taste and at such attractive prices.  Also outstanding photographs of the area by the owner.

 

Specialty Foods

Chatham Fish and Lobster   1291 Main Street   508-945-1178   www.chathamfishandlobster.com   Who doesn’t want to see those lobsters swimming around in the tank?  They will steam them for you too!  Lots of fresh seafood fresh from Aunt Lydia’s Cove as well as lots of good take-out seafood items.
 
Chatham Jam and Jelly Shop   10 Vineyard Avenue   508-945-3052   www.chathamjamandjellyshop.com   This is a great place to stop and buy some beach plum jelly!  Beach plums are a scarce commodity on the Cape and prime bushes are a carefully guarded secret.  Lots of delicious things to choose from and if you go to their website, you can order and they will ship.

Chatham Natural Market   1218 Main Street   508-945-4139   www.capecodnaturalmarkets.com 

Chatham Village Market   12 Queen Anne Road   508-945-9783   Our own locally owned market featuring Boar’s Head and other top quality meats.  They will deliver too!

Gustare Oils and Vinegars   425 Main Street   508-945-4505   www.gustareoliveoil.com 

Nantucket Wild Gourmet and Smokehouse   1223 Main Street   508-945-2700   www.nantucketwildgourmet.com   They smoke their own salmon and other delicious fish.

Chatham Cheese Company   902 Main Street   508-945-1605   www.chathamcheesecompany.com